See the users you’ve blocked on your settings page
You’ve been able to block users for a while now, but you can now see who you’ve blocked from your account settings page. You can also search and add new…
You’ve been able to block users for a while now, but you can now see who you’ve blocked from your account settings page. You can also search and add new users to your blocked list, as well as unblock any user that you’ve blocked by accident.
Of course, if a user is bothering you, you can always block them from their profile page directly.

Check out the GitHub Help documentation for more information about blocking a user from your personal account or how to block a user from your organization.
Written by
Related posts
GitHub Universe 2026: Evolving every layer of the stack
Today, we laid out our vision for GitHub as the most comprehensive, end-to-end software delivery system in the world.
Octoverse: Commits, pushes, reach new highs in 2026 as developers build with agents
See how a record year of growth reached every industry, every field, and every kind of builder in the 2026 Octoverse report.
The next developer interface is ambient intelligence
AI, agents, voice, and physical controls are shifting software development from operating tools to expressing intent—and helping developers stay focused on building.