See the users you’ve blocked on your settings page
You’ve been able to block users for a while now, but you can now see who you’ve blocked from your account settings page. You can also search and add new…
You’ve been able to block users for a while now, but you can now see who you’ve blocked from your account settings page. You can also search and add new users to your blocked list, as well as unblock any user that you’ve blocked by accident.
Of course, if a user is bothering you, you can always block them from their profile page directly.

Check out the GitHub Help documentation for more information about blocking a user from your personal account or how to block a user from your organization.
Written by
Related posts
Your guide to GitHub Universe 2026 is here: The schedule just launched!
The GitHub Universe session catalog is live. Explore interactive workshops, community talks, demos, and panels. Plus, register before August 19 to save $300.
GitHub availability report: July 2026
In July, we experienced eight incidents that resulted in degraded performance across GitHub services.
GitHub availability report: June 2026
In June, we experienced six incidents that resulted in degraded performance across GitHub services.