Pull Request Retargeting

Previously, when a pull request's head branch was merged and deleted, all other open pull requests in the same repository with a base branch of the merged branch would be automatically closed.

Now, instead of automatically closing these open pull requests, the pull requests will be retargeted—the base branch of each pull request will be updated to the merged pull request's base branch.

Learn more about pull request retargeting and send us your feedback