GitHub Actions logs can now be deleted

Anybody with write access to the repo will be able to delete the logs just clicking a button in the workflow run page. The metadata about the workflow run will be still available (jobs, steps and their statuses), however, the log content will no longer be available.

We are also shipping an API if you want to automate log deletion.

For questions, visit the GitHub Actions community