Packages: delete and restore for all packages

You can now delete and restore any package type within GitHub Packages, even publicly visible packages. Any package or package version of yours can now be deleted through the github.com website or REST APIs. The ability to delete any package will help you manage the packages you want to keep in your account. Any package deleted within the last 30 days can also be restored to undo a delete and bring the package back to its original state.

Learn more about deleting and restoring packages and Packages REST APIs

For questions, visit the GitHub Packages community

To see what's next for Packages, visit our public roadmap