The new face of committing in GitHub for Mac

Image of Justin Spahr-Summers

We’ve just redesigned GitHub for Mac’s Changes tab to make it even easier to review lots of changes, and to see what will be shared before clicking Sync:

A long list of changes in GitHub for MacA long list of unsynced commits in GitHub for Mac

This means that you can focus solely on what’s most important to you: your changes.

We’ve also simplified and improved the process for fixing up a commit you’ve just made. Just click the “Undo” button in the pane that appears:

Recent commit pane with Undo button

And if you don’t want to worry about manually syncing your changes after committing, you can enable “Automatically Sync after Committing” from the Edit menu:

Automatically Sync after Committing in the Edit menu

This is yet another step toward our grand vision for GitHub for Mac, with plenty more to come, so give it a shot! If you already have GitHub for Mac installed, it will update itself to the latest version automatically.

As always, we’d love to know what you think. If you have any comments, questions or bug reports, please let us know.