Speed up your GitHub Actions jobs on macOS with all new, faster Apple silicon powered M1 macOS larger runner for arm64.
At GitHub, we love to use Pull Requests all day, every day. The only trouble is that we end up with a lot of defunct branches after Pull Requests have been merged or closed. From time to time, one of us would clear out these branches with a script, but we thought it would be better to take care of this step as part of our regular workflow on GitHub.com.
Starting today, after a Pull Request has been merged, you’ll see a button to delete the lingering branch:
If the Pull Request was closed without being merged, the button will look a little different to warn you about deleting unmerged commits:
Of course, you can only delete branches in repositories that you have push access to.
Enjoy your tidy repositories!